I changed my email address, how can I transfer my account to the new one?

Last updated: 2/9/19

Please contact Customer Service support at reebok.com/us/help

If you close your account and re-open it with the same email address less than one year after deleting it, unfortunately, your points will no longer exist. Once an account is deleted, all accumulated points are deleted.

Did you find this article helpful?

Yes / No

WHERE IS MY ORDER?

Log in or use the Guest Tracker to quickly track your order, start a return, cancel items, and check the status of a refund.

no answer to your question?

ask our customer care

Mon - Fri 08:00 am to 8:00 pm EST
Sat - Sun 11:00 am to 7:00 pm EST